Jim Shepard reads from “Boys Town” at NY State Writer’s Conference

Jim Shepard reads a selection from his new story “Boys Town” at the New York State Summer Writers Institute, Skidmore College, June 29th, 2010.  It’s a wonderful, short little clip.  “Here’s the story of my life.  Whatever I did wasn’t good enough, anything I figured out, I figured out too late.  And whenever I tried to help I made things worse….”

One thought on “Jim Shepard reads from “Boys Town” at NY State Writer’s Conference

  1. Pingback: Jim Shepard Reads from New Story | Hawbridge Senior English Blog

Leave a Reply

